Big Tipping…Random Acts of Kindness

A Good Tip

I took my dad out to lunch the other day and decided it was as good a time as any to do my weekly Random Act of Kindness.   I left about a 30% tip and it was not even because my kids had destroyed the restaurant and I felt compelled to pay for the damages.   This was clearly not one of those once in a lifetime tips – it was certainly not a $100 tip on a $10 bill.  But, anything over 20% is generous and in this case that only cost me $3.00 extra dollars.  Totally doable.

So what about it folks?  Have you left a generous tip this week?  I already heard from an unnamed person who tipped a delivery person heftily over the weekend.   Share some more kindness stories here or on Facebook.  They make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

3 thoughts on “Big Tipping…Random Acts of Kindness

  1. I always tip rather larger at Christmas time. Everyone can use the extra! And a month ago, I paid for the car behind me in the dive thru! Nothing like that feeling =)

  2. Pingback: Random Act of Kindness Weekly Challenge | The Do-Gooder Mama

Comments? Ideas? Deep Thoughts?

