Random Act of Kindness Weekly Challenge!

Last week’s challenge was to Give Positive Feedback.  I have been trying to comment on more blogs because every blogger should know that people read their posts and like them.   Oh, and I did have a really nice girl wait on me at Taco Bell’s drive-thru (Yes.  I eat Taco Bell and so do my girls.  Maybe not a candidate for Mom of the Year, but it’s yummy!) so I decided to do the “Tell the Bell” survey they always ask you to do.  But then I couldn’t find the receipt that listed the store number and that opportunity was lost.  Next time I will remember to keep the receipt…

Well, for this week,  I was inspired by my drive to the doctor’s office this morning.  I was stuck behind that person on the one lane road who was driving 5 miles per hour under the speed limit and I was pissed.  So, there I was, “Jesus Christ!  What the hell?!  At least do the freakin’ speed limit.”  And then, this person, who ended up being an octogenarian (or, elderly at least) pulled over and allowed me to pass.  He gave me a smile and a wave and then continued to drive slow as molasses behind me.  But that simple act, made a profound impact on me.  I slowed down.  I let people turn into my lane.  And it was a zen-like experience.   I was the calmest I’ve been driving a car for years.

So, this week’s challenge is: Be Polite on the Road.

Driving Cars in a Traffic Jam

Driving Cars in a Traffic Jam (Photo credit: epSos.de)

3 thoughts on “Random Act of Kindness Weekly Challenge!

    • Yes. I must admit that I have it easy since I do not do the daily commuting thing anymore. If I had to travel the Schuykill Expressway (our local traffic nightmare) every day, this would be decidedly harder. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Random Act of Kindness Weekly Challenge | The Do-Gooder Mama

Comments? Ideas? Deep Thoughts?

